Why are you so afraid to charge what you’re worth? (I found the MISSING LINKS!)

Standard
Why are you so afraid to charge what you’re worth? (I found the MISSING LINKS!)
Destined Header Caleb and Shelley with Logos

Why are you so afraid to charge what you’re worth?

(I found the MISSING LINKS!)

I hope you will check out my new blog below “The Four MISSING LINKS to Charging What Your Are WORTH!” But first, I can’t tell you just HOW EXCITED I AM about what’s coming up in just 3 weeks!!!!

I hope you are coming because there is NOTHING ELSE LIKE IT!

(& TEEN ENTREPRENEURS are totally F.R.E.E.! with you!)

DESTINED!

the DESTINED entrepreneur…

is a 3-Day Business Transformation Experience – all about FINALLY having the Resources, Systems and simple SOLUTIONS that WORK for YOU and your unique brain-style!

I’m working hard to put together all of the DONE-FOR-YOU services, Simple SOLUTIONS and Resources to help a crazy busy entrepreneurs get their FREEDOM back through more TIME, more MONEY and more SUPPORT.


watch video
Click Here to Learn More

– BLOG –

 

Why are you so afraid to charge what you’re worth? 

 

– the FOUR Missing Links ~

By Shelley Mitchell, My Personal Business Coach & My Personal ADHD Coach

Why are you so afraid to charge what you’re worth?

I see it every day!  Soul & passion-centered entrepreneurs and business owners who have an amazing gift or passion but keep giving it away for cheap or free…Why are we so afraid to charge what we’re worth?

There are sooooo many reasons why we do this…

After all, we are here to serve others and to help people, right?  And, too often we think to ourselves, “if I don’t help them, who will?

We hear “I can’t afford it,” from our prospects or when people do not immediately say “yes,” we start shamelessly LOWERING OUR PRICES  just to get the business.  And we even assume that if we do a really good job and help them, that they will eventually pay us, offer to pay more or call us back to do it again.

The truth though is that the person who said they “can’t afford it,” will buy from someone else!!!  You may even see them the following week running to the back of the room at an event and worse, they may buy from someone else who charged A LOT MORE and can’t help them any better than you can.

 

Why?  Well, it’s simple…missing pieces

There are FOUR “missing links” that you need to have in place and fully understand before you can get paid what you are truly worth:

 

 

1.  People “buy” based on the emotion of how they think they will feel as a result of using your product or service.  If they said “no” or “I can’t afford it”, it’s because you either -haven’t shown them the value of what it is that you are offering, or they don’t believe it will work for them. This in turn means you haven’t spoken their language and have identified their true pains and challenges. They buy what they “WANT”; it’s not about you…

2.  God didn’t put you here to be broke!  We were given our passions, our gifts, and our strengths to contribute back to the world. There was no intention put to you indicating that you need to sacrifice your own well-being or not have a profitable business in the process!  You still have to be able to grow and to continue to touch more people. I’m here to tell you that the only way you can do that is to make money and then you can give back even more. When you make more money in your business, you can create a charity or even a scholarship program to give to those who truly cannot afford something and you can also expand your reach in ways that are unimaginable.  Oh and another ingenious idea is that you can actually hire the help and support you need so you can go out and do more of your passion or gift and less of the things you’re not really good at or don’t want to do.

3.  People who are afraid to sell are also afraid to buy.  This could stem from being sold magic pills in the past or even more deep-rooted issues and now you are holding back on things that you really need for yourself because you are unsure and afraid. A reputable coach (note, I said reputable) can help you disseminate what you truly need and what you truly don’t.  A great business coach with a history of successful clients will always have your best interest at heart.  This will save you a huge amount of money, time and pain.shelley mitchell

4. Until you stop being “that person”, you will continue to attract those people.  Ouch! WTH!?!

A high-end coach, before I hired her, once said these words to me and it really pissed me off! I had asked the question before I invested thousands into her coaching program, “Well I can’t really afford it and what happens if I can’t make the payments.”

She then asked me if I had clients who were always struggling with payments, who continuously said they couldn’t afford it and who were also sabotaging their own success and growth. Yes! and whoa, I couldn’t understand how she knew that!

These words were very painful for me but I bucked up, and I moved through it.

I had to stop being that same person.  What happened over the next year was amazing! I attracted ten times better clients who paid me ten times more fees.

But most importantly, THEY were ten times more successful than the clients I had in the past, and they made me look good because of THEIR success.

My clients were having huge successes by leaps and bounds all because I had to get out of my own damn way!

 


“DOUBLED MY INCOME – CONSISTENTLY!”

 

Sabrina Fajardo The Brand Artisan

 

“I knew Shelley for years but when I started working with her as my COACH, I almost DOUBLED MY INCOME – CONSISTENTLY in the first 5 months alone…! 

 

She listens and she really cares about her clients. She helped me FIND MORE TIME for ME…”

 

Sabrina Fajardo, The Brand Artisan


 

 

So which one of these do you relate to? Which one of these resonates with you?

If none of them do, then I’m sure you have a very successful business, are making plenty of money and are touching as many people as you really truly know that you’re supposed to be touching.   If not, then please re-read them and be honest with yourself.

It would be my honor to invite you to my three-day business transformation event, DESTINED! The Destined entrepreneur. On March 27th – 29th in Delray Beach, Florida.

This is a very unique event where we bring all of the done-for-you services and simple solutions to the crazy busy entrepreneurs who need to get out of their own way so they can get back to doing what they are truly gifted at.

In turn, you come away with everything you NEED to have a successful profitable business but still get to be the smart, driven, creative business owner that you truly are and to share your message and gift with the world.

Click here to reserve your spot or get more information.

You can also enter into a drawing for a FREE TICKET to DESTINED! valued at $597! By clicking here!

In addition, if you are a provider of a done-for-you service or a simple solution that truly works for smart, driven entrepreneurs and adult/teen ADHD ‘ers… to help them run and grow their business and want us to connect you with your perfect, ideal client, please contact Lauren at support@Mypersonalbusinesscoach.com

About Shelley Mitchell, BA, ACC, CPM - My Personal Business Coach

FUN, FEARLESS, FOCUSED... Shelley is an expert in Entrepreneurial Coaching and her mission is in helping Smart, Driven, Creative Entrepreneurs get Un-Stuck, Un-Stressed and Out of Overwhelm so they can create their VISION, develop their PLAN, FOCUS on their PRIORITIES, and take ACTION to build their businesses, make more money and reach their dreams and goals. President/CEO of My Personal Business Coach LLC and My Personal ADHD Coach, Creator of the Right Brain Solution (productivity tools for creative entrepreneurs) and Author of the forthcoming Book Series "How to Get & Keep What you Really, Really Want". As a woman of many talents with a stellar success record of over 23 years starting and running small to multi-million dollar businesses, she understands how passion, drive, and commitment have made it possible to live her best life and how it has put her in a unique position, which allows her to serve her clients in extraordinary ways. Her formal education and certifications along with her vast experience make her one of the most unique and top business consultants/coaches in the country.

Would love to hear your comments!

