Millionaires Don’t Have ADHD!!! – But what they do have is…

Standard
Millionaires Don’t Have ADHD!!! –   But what they do have is…

I’ve reposted this BLOG because I believe the 10 THINGS Millionaires are doing to be successful and make the MONEY they deserve are KEY to all entrepreneurs and business owners success – especially those who struggle with ADD’ish traits.

You may skip to them at the bottom but please note that #6 was “PLAN, PLAN, PLAN! They ALL PLAN!” and #8 was They KNOW THEIR NUMBERS!

Being an entrepreneur/business owner can be TOUGH (especially with the holidays or an unexpected illness) and there are times when you just want to throw in the towel but LIFE IS SO MUCH EASIER when you actually have a PLAN and know what you need to do NEXT – especially on those “tough” days…

2014 has been a very exciting year for me and my company but more importantly, for OUR CLIENTS & their SUCCESSES!  We have more than DOUBLED our income and our clients are MAKING MORE MONEY TOO!

 Would you like to know how we did it?

The secret to creating a business that keeps growing is simple…  WE HAD A PLAN!

We SAVED TIME and a lot of EXPENSE by creating our ROAD MAPS to get us where we needed to be in our businesses.

I’ve been diligent about having a “plan” in place each year and MY current CLIENTS who do this with me last year are realizing they met or EXCEEDED their goals this year! 

Anyone can do this!  Any business, anytime, any place…  with the right tools and support in place!

Having a “Money & Marketing Success Plan” does NOT mean you are now inflexible or that it is written in stone but what it does mean is that

when you HAVE A PLAN, you are 40-70% MORE LIKELY to reach your goals than those who do not…

But I keep hearing the same complaints from people saying WHY THEY DON’T HAVE THEIR 2015… They STRUGGLE with:   

  • Don’t have THE TIME to just do it,

  • I started it but now I’m stuck because ___(fill in the blank)___,

  • There’s too many distractions and I can’t FOCUS,

  • I don’t know HOW or what to put in it

  • Doing it is DRUDGERY or way too BOOOOORING! And even…

  • the events/workshops being offered are TOO FLUFFY and AIRY FAIRY! (and nothing really gets accomplished)…

  WELL,  You are NOT ALONE and I’ve GOT THE FIX to all of these challenges.

CHECK OUT THIS VIDEO http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3oiPmGF3VA4

On January 8th, I will be sharing my SIMPLE PROCESS that I use with my platinum clients in a ONE-DAY, hands-on workshop for you so you can GET YOUR ROAD MAP for 2015! 

Our  “Money & Marketing Success Plan” is like a business plan but WAYYY BETTER!  (and much more fun)

 Our Success Planning Day is almost FULL so  CLICK HERE FOR THE DETAILS!

 In Just One Day, You’ll Walk Away With Your Personalized 2015 Money Making Marketing Plan Complete with Templates, Resources & Tools To Make This Your Best Year Ever!

This is not some fluffy or airy-fairy event nor is it a Vision Board workshop (which I enjoy). 

This is a REAL BUSINESS WORKSHOP with like-minded business owners and entrepreneurs who WANT A ROAD MAP TO FOLLOW FOR 2015 so they can FINALLY REACH THEIR FINANCIAL GOALS… and we still have FUN!

 It doesn’t matter if you are just getting started or already have a have a large business, brick-and-mortar business, a direct sales business, or if you are simply in SALES and you need to project your personal sales and income.  Then you get the SIMPLE way to promote and market your products, packages, services and events.

This is the process that I use for myself and my business every year which I’ll teach you step-by-step.

EXPERT PANEL and High-Level NETWORKING event and Cocktail Party!  I also have a panel of experts who will be sharing their success secrets on what they have done to really grow their business and their life. (CLICK HERE FOR DETAILS)

If ALL THIS Planning Day DID FOR YOU and your business WAS…

  • Give you the TIME to complete your plan,

  • Give you the FOCUS without the distractions,

  • Give you the TEMPLATES to make it EASY,

  • Give you a REAL Step-By-Step PLAN (Road Map) You Can ACTUALLY Follow For Your Business in 2015,

  • Give you access to NETWORKING with other high-level business owners and sales people who are DRIVEN to succeed and headed in the same direction as yourself,

THEN WOULD IT BE WORTH IT TO SHOW UP FOR YOURSELF??…

Please JOIN ME, my team and my awesome EXPERT PANEL I have put together for you in Boca Raton area on Thursday, January 8th for EXACTLY WHAT YOU NEED to MAKE MORE MONEY and still have FUN!

I would love to see you. We only have a limited number of seats and we are MORE THAN HALF FULL so please REGISTER TODAY…

 What would your business look like if in Just One Day, You Walk Away With Your Personalized 2015 Money Making Marketing Plan Complete with Templates, Resources & Tools To Make This Your Best Year Ever!

Business Planning, Money and Marketing Success Planning Day


Millionaires Don’t Have ADHD!

by Shelley Mitchell, My Personal Business Coach

Do you know that you are an expert in your industry but wonder why you are still not making enough money?

Do you feel like you care more about your clients than they do?

Have you spent thousands of dollars and hours on training improving your skills to be a better __________, coach, speaker, author, plumber, real estate agent, etc. etc. etc. but you just can’t seem to get past this REALLY TOUGH PLACE in your business?

Well, you are not alone!

I recently became a part of a yearlong high-level mastermind and coaching group where many of the members are very successful already, many of them are millionaires. While I knew I would “learn a lot” when I was accepted into the group, what I discovered after the first three days SHOCKED ME!

Of course, I learned a lot – and still have a lot to learn. Happily, I also learned that I was already doing many things RIGHT in my business as well.

I would estimate 75% of my group are people who are already making a lot of money (millions) and 100% are very talented and have a lot to contribute to the overall group. What I do know is that most of them became a part of this mastermind and coaching group to become THE BEST in the world at SPEAKING, building partnerships and scaling/growing their business. For the first time in a LONG time, I felt like a very small fish in a large pond! Albeit a little scary at first, I loved every minute of it and soaked it all in like a sponge.

So what did I learn spending my first three days of the next year with an amazing group of uber-successful business owners/entrepreneurs? First, I will start with what THEY WERE NOT…

Millionaires and other Successful Entrepreneurs do NOT have ADHD!

Being a Certified ADHD Coach, I probably have some of my colleagues yelling at my blog right now, so I need to clarify this statement. Sir Richard Branson, Actor/Singer Will Smith, and David Neeleman, Founder of JetBlue Airways are all very SUCCESSFUL entrepreneurs who have been diagnosed with ADHD.

They are all smart, driven, creative, high-energy, passionate VISIONAIRES yet they also HAVE learning disabilities. Many of the people I met in my mastermind FIT their same descriptions and while I’m not a doctor, I would be willing to bet that a high percentage of them could potentially be diagnosed (or at least thought about it) with ADHD.

Their business challenges are the SAME as yours (and mine)… Almost all of them brainstormed on the same topics we do out in the regular business world such as:

  • how do you get hearts in seats and fill events?
  • what’s the best way to build out a digital marketing funnel, sequencing and email marketing campaigns?
  • what are some best practices for the back-end of the business in dealing with employees, independent contractors, and systems?
  • what are the best apps/systems to use and what’s hot right now in technology?
  • how do I get more clients?
  • how do I have a more consistent cash flow?
  • how do you find the RIGHT people for my team?

So what’s the difference between THEM (the SUCCESSFUL ENTREPRENEURS and the MILLIONAIRES) versus those of us who have STRUGGLED in our businesses and wondered every Monday morning if we can ACTUALLY pull this off?

Here’s what I CLEARLY saw what SEPARATES the SUCCESSFUL ENTREPRENEURS from the Stressed-Out Overwhelmed ENTREPRENEURS –

1. They do not make EXCUSES!

Diagnosed with ADHD, have learning disabilities, unsupportive spouse or unhappy home life, weak team members, or struggle with time management issues? It does not matter! They found ways around their challenges and are relentless about getting their needs met by finding the RIGHT support (people) and SYSTEMS to incorporate into their lives and businesses that WORKED for them to ensure their success.

2. NO FEAR! They check their fear at the front door; not the front door of the mastermind but the front door of their life!

In a private conversation, one guy shared he had built 5 (yes, FIVE) multi-million dollar businesses during his lifetime, starting straight out of college because he “knew he couldn’t work for someone else”. He said he never let fear get in the way of making sound decisions, and he saw it happen time and time again with so many people.

3. STRENGTHS are #1! They know what they are good at!

They know this so well that they just do it over and again; day in and day out… Again, they then find the RIGHT support (people) and SYSTEMS to incorporate into their lives and businesses that WORKED for them to ensure their success.

4. I AM NOT BROKEN!

As stated in #3, they know their strengths. They are also clear on what their gifts are NOT so rather than exhaust their energy in trying to “fix it”, they build their CONFIDENCE from their strengths and as we all know, MONEY is attracted to CONFIDENCE.

5. ABUNDANT MINDSETS ARE REAL!

I know this sounds cliche, and many of us spend a lot of money and time on studying how to have and how to practice having an “abundant mindset”. Well, millionaires JUST HAVE IT! I even asked a friend of mine “what if you lose a million dollars? doesn’t that scare you?”. He said “so what… I know how to make it back and I will, Shit happens but if I have the right plan, make the right decisions, take the right actions and have the right support systems, the odds are in my favor every single time.”
I would say that he definitely has FAITH that his cup runneth over; even if he hits a bump in the road.

6. PLAN, PLAN, PLAN! They ALL PLAN!

They do Business Plans annually, personal PLANS, Quarterly Business Plans and Updates, they also PLAN WEEKLY and PLAN DAILY! One man who runs a company that has over 1,000 Coaches throughout the country recommended to me to do what he does which is to lock myself up in a really nice hotel for several days and FOCUS on planning for the entire year. Set the time aside and just do it – without the distractions… I say YES to that one! Successful entrepreneurs HAVE A PLAN, and they TRACK AND MEASURE their results!

JOIN ME LIVE in person or Live VIRTUAL for our Money & Marketing Success PLANNING DAY!  click here for more info

7. TARGET MARKET! Every single millionaire which I met is VERY VERY CLEAR on their TARGET MARKET,

and they have it narrowed down to the smallest detail. It was even suggested to me that once I got ever MORE clear on my target market that any feelings of “stuck” would go away. Note: Being clear on their target market also includes being very knowledgeable on their ideal customers language regarding their pains/challenges and what they really want as well.

8. They KNOW THEIR NUMBERS!

Now, you don’t need to be a rocket scientist or math genius to know your numbers but what successful entrepreneurs do know are things like clicks, open rates, conversion ratios, cost per lead, cost per client, and even more simply, how many people do they need to talk to before someone becomes a customer… They track and MEASURE everything that is important and are always looking for ways to tweak what they are doing to make it even better.

9. Always thinking of SCALABILITY!

So many of the first eight things I’ve mentioned didn’t surprise me much, but this one really made a light bulb go off in my head. For the first two years of my business, I just WORKED and did everything I could do to get clients, help clients, and grow and build my business. What I did not do was to DOCUMENT my processes and MAKE DECISIONS BASED ON HOW it was going to affect my team of people or my large company. Seriously??? It was just me. I was the TEAM for goodness sakes! Moreover, what large company? I just needed to pay the rent!

Well, that way of thinking is definitely what has held me from growing faster than I have. As I started building a team and growing my company, I had to start many things from scratch.

We all have BRILLIANT IDEAS. Some of us have them DAILY. Millionaires ask, ” HOW IS THAT SCALABLE” before acting so quickly on it. My thought process will never be the same since that AHA hit me in the head.

10. FINALLY, the BIG ONE! I noticed that the REALLY SUCCESSFUL ENTREPRENEURS are actually operating at a different level of consciousness.

They are very SPIRITUAL beings… but don’t preach to everyone else or try to convert others to his or her beliefs. They are very involved in HEALTHY LIVING through fitness, meditation, clean eating, (many often eating vegan and organic) but also not announcing it to the world or taking such a PUBLIC STAND about it. Also, they are very humane and compassionate individuals who truly care about helping others, spreading their message and making a BIG DIFFERENCE in the world.

“Wow, just like ME,” I thought to myself. The only difference is, as one pointed out to me, is that you have to put your own oxygen mask on first. You cannot help the world if you cannot help yourself. You cannot save the world or make a difference in other people lives if you are not doing it for yourself as well.

Successful entrepreneurs also don’t buy into peoples b.s. excuses, negative mindsets, lack of planning, or focusing on what’s broken. They just keep on going and are touching thousands of others along the way in a positive, abundant manner, leaving their mark and contribution in the world.


Business Planning, Money and Marketing Success Planning Day

Business Planning, Money and Marketing Success Planning Day


About Shelley:  Motivational Speaker, Author, Business Coach, Single Mom

Shelley Mitchell, My Personal Business CoachFrom COMBAT to COSMO to CORPORATE to COACH, Shelley Mitchell, a master at IMPLEMENTATION, is an expert at helping Smart, Driven Entrepreneurs, Business Owners and Professionals determine their VISION, create a PLAN, FOCUS and PRIORITIZE, take ACTION and MAKE MORE MONEY to reach their Dreams and Goals!

As the President/CEO of My Personal Business Coach LLC and My Personal ADHD Coach and creator of her wildly popular Signature Program “Get Your IPA On! Stop Making Noise and Start Making Money”, Shelley is also a certified Business and Entrepreneurial Coach, an ADHD Coach, a Nationally-recognized Motivational Speaker and Teacher, and Author of several books such as “Build My List! Build My Business! Build My Bank Account”, “More Ways to Success with ADHD” and the upcoming books “God Didn’t Put Your Here To Be BROKE!” and “How to Get and Keep What You Really, Really Want”

Shelley Mitchell and her coaching company, My Personal Business Coach, offer a variety of ways you can work with them to CATAPULT your business, career and life, from Speaking, Training, Products, Programs, Intensive VIP Days, to her exclusive Gold and Platinum Coaching programs.

To have Shelley Mitchell SPEAK at your event or organization or If you’d like to find out just HOW you can CATAPULT your business, career and life to the next level, grab your FREE Weekly & Daily SUCCESS PLANNER at http://www.MyPersonalBusinessCoach.com and also contact them for your rapid-fire, laser focused Business Breakthrough Strategy Session by clicking here. They can also be reached by email at support@mypersonalbusinesscoach.com or by phone at 561.320.1517

About Shelley Mitchell, BA, ACC, CPM - My Personal Business Coach

FUN, FEARLESS, FOCUSED... Shelley is an expert in Entrepreneurial Coaching and her mission is in helping Smart, Driven, Creative Entrepreneurs get Un-Stuck, Un-Stressed and Out of Overwhelm so they can create their VISION, develop their PLAN, FOCUS on their PRIORITIES, and take ACTION to build their businesses, make more money and reach their dreams and goals. President/CEO of My Personal Business Coach LLC and My Personal ADHD Coach, Creator of the Right Brain Solution (productivity tools for creative entrepreneurs) and Author of the forthcoming Book Series "How to Get & Keep What you Really, Really Want". As a woman of many talents with a stellar success record of over 23 years starting and running small to multi-million dollar businesses, she understands how passion, drive, and commitment have made it possible to live her best life and how it has put her in a unique position, which allows her to serve her clients in extraordinary ways. Her formal education and certifications along with her vast experience make her one of the most unique and top business consultants/coaches in the country.

One response »

  1. Reblogged this on Shelley Mitchell – My Personal Business Coach and commented:

    Being an entrepreneur/business owner can be TOUGH (especially with the holidays or an unexpected illness) and there are times when you just want to throw in the towel but LIFE IS SO MUCH EASIER when you actually have a PLAN and know what you need to do NEXT – especially on those “tough” days…
    YOU NEED A PLAN…
    Check out our BLOG and our upcoming Money & Marketing Success PLANNING DAY – almost full! January 8th in South Florida. Early bird has been discounted down to only $37!

    Like

Would love to hear your comments!

